My Feverish Valentine

Roses are red

Violets are blue

Being single sucks

and so does the flu

JUST KIDDING 🙂 (not about the flu though, that really does suck…)

Happy Valentine’s Day!

I had was going to have a couple Valentine’s Day-themed posts since I was going to celebrate and make a nice HEARTy dinner for my beau last weekend. Unfortunately, my immune system did not agree with these plans and decided to allow a stomach virus to invade my body, which kept me out of commission all weekend.

Instead of luxurious Italian food and chocolate desserts, my menu looked more like this:

BRAT diet baby! Juice, coco water and white rice cooked in veggiestock.

With a side of this:

miso soup

Despite my sickly Valentine’s weekend, I want to take this moment to say that I have the best boyfriend in the entire world! While I was laying there Sunday night racked with violent fever chills (I literally could not stop shaking and when I would close my mouth my teeth would chatter!) and my skin hurt everywhere, my boyfriend just held me and rubbed my back until my fever broke and I fell asleep. That, my friends, is love.

I am feeling as good as new today and we will be shortly attending a workshop where Dan and I will learn to give one another Thai massage! How cool is that?

I hope your days are filled with love and sugar :). Tomorrow I will post about today’s Grain Practicum!

Leave a Reply

