First Swim and Shake

Thursday was my first swim of 2012!

Do you like my outfit? Super flattering right? It was an improvement on my last swim, I did 140 yards in 20 minutes. If you think about it, that is pretty pathetic, but it was only my 2nd swim so I don’t feel too bad about it.

After my swim I had my first protein shake of 2012! I had run out of protein powder so I was very happy when this arrived on my doorstep Wednesday afternoon.

I like Sunwarrior Protein Powder best because it tastes good and mixes well into smoothies and oats. I’ve heard conflicting views on soy protein so I prefer the brown rice protein in Sunwarrior. My smoothie was great, it contained 1 frozen banana, 1 scoop Sunwarrior, 1 Tbsp peanut butter, 1 cup Silk Vanilla Light Soy Milk and 2 ice cubes. Super scrummy đŸ™‚

I find that eating a vegetarian diet I do not get enough protein so as I lost weight I ended up losing a lot of muscle as well. Protein powder has been a great way to up my protein intake and help build muscles! I’m gettin’ buff!

Leave a Reply

