Put My Swag On

Happy Tuesday everybody! As I informed you I was thinking about heading to the mall in yesterday’s post, and I did! I had a successful shopping trip where I hit up Aritzia and Express with some gift cards.

Aritzia is one of my favorite shops, I got hooked on it a few years ago when I visited my roommate in Vancouver. It’s a Canadian company with only a few U.S. stores but luckily for me they opened their first east coast location in the mall near my parents house pretty about two years ago! They also opened a flagship store in SoHo this summer, which was incredibly exciting for me. The only downside is that everything is so expensive… The combination of a gift card and winter sales was in my favor yesterday and I made two great purchases 🙂

a Talula cashmere sweater on sale

a HUGE Wilfred wool scarf on sale

I’m obsessed with both things but I especially love the scarf, it’s so big I can wear it as a shawl, a regular scarf or an infinity scarf!

After Aritzia I made a pit stop at Anthropologie where I purchased a birthday gift for my mom and then headed to Express. Dan’s mom gave me a gift card to Express for Christmas so I thought I would check out what they had. I ended up getting this super chunky wool waterfall sweater. It was originally $98 but with the combination of sales and my gift card I ended up only paying $22.99! I love a good deal and try never to pay full price for anything.

Overall I had a successful shopping trip! On the agenda for the rest of my day is helping my mom take down the Christmas decorations, doing an upper body workout and physical therapy. I’ll do an update on PT tonight, see you crazy kids later!

Leave a Reply

