Birthday Eve Breakfast

Guess what crazy kids? ToMoRrOw is my BiRtHdAy!!!!!! I’m going to be 22 😀

I woke up after 9 1/2 glorious hours of sleep at 10 this morning. I was super hungry after sleeping so long and craving oats in a big way. I saw CCK‘s post about Sugar Cookie Oatmeal yesterday using sugar cookie flavored tea bags, so I thought I would try making some oats with some of my holiday inspired nutcracker tea.

In the mix: 1 1/4 cup tea, 1/2 cup oats, 1 scoop vanilla Sun Warrior, cinnamon, half a banana, 1 tbsp chia seeds and a dollop of crunchy PB. It came out like this:

Pretty color (and caffeine) from the tea!

I think this recipe could be really versatile. What about green tea oatmeal with apple slices and a drizzle of honey? Or Earl Grey oatmeal with a splash of orange juice?

The rest of my morning consisted of some thread words:

I’m going to make cupcakes for my birthday tomorrow! I was looking through my copy of Vegan Cupcakes Take Over the World that I got for Christmas, and decided on making Pistachio Rosewater Cupcakes with pink vegan butter cream frosting! I gotta make a pit stop at Whole Foods later to get ingredients but I think these cupcakes are going to be awesome, girly and pretty (just like me?)!

Hopefully mine will look as pretty as this:

Before I head out I’m going to do a yoga video in my new outfit and with the new yoga mat I purchased yesterday at Lulu! I was going to do an upper body workout at the gym again today but I’m still so sore from Monday so I’m pushing that back until Friday.

Henry likes to initiate any new surface into the house by sitting on it.

As I mentioned earlier, I’m making my own bday cupcakes this year. This is actually going to be my fourth year in a row making my own cake, but I don’t mind since I love baking. I never thought it was an issue but some people seem to think its sad to make your own cake. I would love to hear some of your thoughts on the matter!

Off to ohm I go!

One thought on “Birthday Eve Breakfast

  1. I think there is nothing sad about making your own birthday cake…because then you get exactly the kind of cake you are desirous of at the moment! 😀

Leave a Reply

