Masked Party Of One

Hey guys! Today was a really good day 🙂 I’m super tired and just doing a facemask before I get ready bed, but I wanted to give you a recap of my day first.

proof

I went for my first swim in years this morning! I was surprised by a couple of things, first how quickly I remembered how to do free stroke, and second, how completely out of cardio shape I am! I only swam for 15 minutes and I kept taking breaks to catch my breath; swimming is hard work! I totally forgot to count how many laps I did… oh well, next time I will. Anyway, I was super pleased with how swimming went; hopefully I can focus on improving my aquatic ability since running is a no-go for me right now (because I have runner’s knee).

After swimming I showered, did some errands and by the time I got home I was STARVED for lunch. I had the last slice of the veggie tofu potpie I made for Christmas dinner (from this recipe). So delicious! I didn’t take a picture of it today, but here is a picture of it when I took it out of the oven on Christmas Day:

I quickly inhaled my lunch and then had to head off to my first physical therapy session! I didn’t do any exercises today; it was more of an evaluation. Physical therapists treat two things: injuries and conditions, I have a condition. Guess which is harder to treat? -_- Apparently, my left leg is slightly longer than my right (caused by minor scoliosis) and I have tight quads, which is good to know. My therapist asked me if I was dancer and said I had a “modern dancer’s body.” I’m not sure what that means but whatever it is, I like it. I’m excited for when I go back on Friday and get started on a routine to hopefully correct some of my muscular imbalances and get back on track for running next year.

Then after PT I went to Lululemon (which is right next door, I can’t decide if this is a good thing or a bad thing…) and did some serious damage to my gift certificate. Then my boyfriend came over and we went for Chinese food and then watched Mean Girls (a classic). Before PT I was in a super cranky mood, but the combination of retail therapy and seeing Dan really helped with that 😉

With that, I am off to wash this crud off my face and get to bed. Goodnight Creeps!

Leave a Reply

