I really should put some real clothes on…

Good morning! Over this winter break I have had a bad habit of staying in my pyjamas until the afternoon. It is no bueno and today is no different. Maybe tomorrow I’ll make an effort to get out of the house before noon… maybe.

Check out this awesome drawing Dan did of me for our 2 year anniversary!

Isn’t it great? It looks just like me! I can’t believe we have only been together for two years, it feels like forever (in a good way!).

For breakfast today I had a simple filling bowl of overnight oats coupled with a steamy cup of green tea.

I used Chocolate Covered Katie‘s voluminous oats trick and microwaved 1/2 cup of oats with 1 1/2 cups of water for 4 1/2 minutes, left it in the closed microwave for 5 minutes and then transferred to the fridge overnight. I love this method because it feels like you’re eating a lot of oats but you’re really not! I also added 1 tablespoon of chia seeds to the oats before I put it in the fridge and added 1/2 sliced banana, cinnamon and a small scoop of almond butter before inhaling it this morning. Holy yum!

I’m feeling pretty sore in the hips and behind my knee from physical therapy on Friday and walking the 5k yesterday afternoon so I’m going to do some gentle yoga. I’m at my parents house in New Jersey until I start culinary school at the end of the month so I’m really missing my normal yoga studio. I found some free yoga podcasts on iTunes though so I’m going to try one of those today. Other than that I think I’m going to do some shopping this afternoon with some of my holiday gift cards and try a new recipe this evening!

Have an awesome Monday!

One thought on “I really should put some real clothes on…

Leave a Reply

